aeroniom.blogg.se

Automatically backup mac to icloud
Automatically backup mac to icloud







automatically backup mac to icloud

But it's important to create a public record of bugs that exist and have yet to be addressed.ICloud is a useful tool, especially if you’re not around a computer all the time. FWIW i knew i wasn't going to get any answers or help here, i searched the issue beforehand and others have this problem too. It's just disappointing how much apple has gone downhill since i first got an iphone. And finally, yes, as i described in the previous post, i've manually deleted and then created new backups multiple times over the last two years.And there are times when my phone is plugged in, on wifi, and locked in the middle of the day, but no backups happen then either. As for the internet connection, we are forced to use c*mcast, and while our service is garbage, it's not cutting out every single night.What is happening is that i enter new contacts consisting of names and mobile numbers directly into my phone's contact list, but they disappear.

automatically backup mac to icloud

I've never allowed any apps to import or access contacts. for contacts, i have the gmail app which i use in addition to the native ios mail (linked to my icloud email, of course).Thanks for taking time to respond, I'm sorry to report that none of these scenarios account for what's taking place. Icloud got stuck in the past at some point and i can no longer trust it to work for any really important stuff. Lol this is why i had to write all my contacts down on paper, icloud kept deleting them as if it were doing backups in reverse, it kept deleting the new stuff and returning my contact list to a previous state. But the fact that ancient data from two years ago is still randomly showing up *despite having been "deleted"* tells me that something beyond my control is malfunctioning with icloud. I've gone through this whole 'backup reset' process of deleting previous backups and resetting at least 3 times now. 22, despite having the setting for backups turned on. But no backup has taken place since I posted the question, in just the same way that no backups have taken place since Feb. "iCloud backups should happen automatically once a day if certain conditions are met:" I've double checked, and all these conditions should be met when I plug my phone in at night.









Automatically backup mac to icloud